10 of the Best Melbourne Cup Fascinators & Hats

Its that time of year folks when we start preparing ourselves for The Melbourne Cup Festival on November 4th 2014!!

This is the most exciting and crazy time of year for me.. The Melbourne Cup is by FAR the biggest and most flamboyant Ladies Day event in the world and the hats adorned by all the fabulously gorgeous ladies are simply stunning so I wanted share with you my favourite top 10!!

Melbourne Cup Fascinators, Hats & Headwear are the BEST!

No10

hat10I absolutely adore this simple see through piece, its beautiful and different and dare I say it.. perfect if it rains!!

NO 9

hat9I really love this simple piece, gorgeous and light it really suits this stunning girl and I love the green tones which match her complexion beautifully.

NO 8

hat 8I simply love the simplicity of this headpiece and its goes beautifully with this simple black dress, going to show that bigger and brighter is not always better!!

No7

No7I just love this yellow headpiece, gorgeous colour and really pretty.. I think it would probably go with tons of fabulous dresses!!

No6

dita-von-teese-derby-day-20111Dita Von Teese always does the Melbourne Cup in fabulous style!! She always looks marvellous in red and this Philip Treacy hat is fabulous.

No5

Arturo riosArturo Rios is one of my favourite designers and Milliners and i really love this black wing design.. i think paired with perhaps a lovely white dress it would look sensational!

No4

Cup12_IV0238Orange has definitely been my favourite colour this year! It just looks fab on most people and is a bright colourful and happy colour! Looking to have some fun then this should be the hat to wear..

No3

4cb90a1d4177759f_Untitled-1I do love a crazy hat and this one is my favourite from last years Melbourne Cup! Its crazy but at the same time fairly pretty.. not sure how easy it is to wear but definitely fun!

No2

mischa-wm900No list would be complete without one of Philip Treacy’s fabulous creations and this one is marvellous.. I’m going to have to find out how he makes these because I would definitely make one for myself to wear at Ascot next year!!

No1

0611_fashions_field_hat_aLove, love, love this hat..classic style, beautiful colours, great size.. its simply beautiful!!

Now ladies don’t leave it too late this year to place your orders! We are SO busy this time of year so contact me immediately with your idea’s or just send me a photo of your outfit and perhaps we can design something completely unique and individual for you!

Definitely check out our Couture Collection for all of are fantastic headwear that will make you stand out at the Cup this year!!

www.carriejenkinson.co.uk

Leave a Reply

