I am the Brand – What are you wearing to Ascot?

8169924
Ascot, Ladies
04/05/20140 Comments

ROYAL Ascot on Ladies’ Day is the perfect excuse to find a good hat and dress up. On no other day of the year can you have quite so much fun – when else does anything go in the headwear department (providing it complies with all the necessary rules)?
What’s charming about Ascot is that it’s the place of British Heritage, Style and Grace where etiquette is the key therefore all its rules should be followed. It’s absolutely adorable to watch prim and proper attire and hats out of this world. Creativity and uniqueness are on the show here as hats and fascinators parade through the alleys, because it’s all about the headpiece.
And here’s another regulation, probably the most important when in Ascot – hats and headpieces must have a base of at least four inches (10cm) or more in diameter, and must be worn at all times.
What I also strongly believe in is that your hat should represent the elegance and femininity of your nature and humour is certainly not a faux pas, as long as goes hand in hand with the style. High-street pieces are the last to consider as the character and individuality should be sought at milliners, boutiques and vintage shops. Irrespective of your budget you will surely find the perfect match and if Ascot is in your diary this year, do contact me if you would like me to help with your dilemma.

And now I admit (regretfully) – I have never stepped into the Royal Ascot world and I’m hoping that this time this will change.
I contacted Carrie Jenkinson – a milliner and hats & fascinators designer from Wiltshire whose unusual and stylish pieces are absolutely stunning and asked if I can feature one of her pieces in my blog. And here it is – the Giselle beauty that I was privileged to wear today.

Giselle

Giselle

In awe with the white French Lace on a blocked gold base and white silk feather both on the top and underneath over the headband, I held this beauty in my hands for a few minutes admiring the creativity and attention to detail. Once put on, the effect was amazing. I knew that the coral MSGM gown will be perfect match. And it was. It really was 😉
The look reminded me of the faded pages from the 1930s fashion catalogues – see the ruffles? See the hats?

8484091_orig

So now, I’m so thrilled to present to you my Ascot look.

5735967_orig

Article written by Aga Moodley the original  article is here http://www.iamthebrand.co.uk/2/post/2014/04/ascot-ladies.html

I’ve been checking out Aga’s personal shopping website http://www.iamthebrand.co.uk and its amazing, so if your looking for a personal stylist for Ascot of any other event you should check out her website www.iamthebrand.co.uk

Leave a Reply

