CJ Millinery in the Hat Talk Magazine

Carrie Jenkinson trained at The London School of Fashion and is now an award winning milliner with her own successful home business Just Fascinating. I caught up with Carrie a few weeks ago and wanted to share her beautiful work with you and this rather interesting commission.

“I was invited to take part in the Animal Ball and design two Masquerade masks for the event being held by the Elephant Family Charity alongside loads of fabulous designers; Manolo Blahnik, Matthew Williamson, Vivienne Westwood, Mario Testino – to name but a few! To be honest I was blown away to be asked since I make fascinators from my home in Chippenham and it was a really incredible experience.”

“The Masks were put on display at Sotheby’s in London and then auctioned off for £1000 each! I was also invited to attend a private pre party event with Prince Charles and 100 famous and VIP Guests before the ball and thats where I got a chance to meet him and many other guests like Cara Delevingne. I still can’t believe I was a part of something so amazing, the event raised £600,000 and I’m really hoping they ask me again next year, where the event is set to be in New York City!”

More stunning pictures are available on links below:

Animal Photo’s

Elephant Family Website

Vogue Press Release

20131009-172945.jpg

Leave a Reply

