Its Here… The Big Day!

This is going to be a huge day for me and I am so nervous I can hardly stop shaking and I’m starting to wish I hadn’t drank so much red wine last night!!

This morning, I am resigning from my job as Business Liaison Manager for TeamBath to pursue my passion for design, fashion and Millinery.

I have worked for TeamBath for almost 10 years, so you can understand my sadness at leaving, there have been so many great memories, I admit that most of those good memories are watching the Bath Rugby Team stretching and lifting weights outside my office!!

I will miss my colleagues and the wonderful people I have met during my career.

Tonight, I am attending an Business Award Ceremony.  I can’t believe it but I am actually a finalist for the Small Business of the Year Award? A sign surely that I making the right decision?  Who knew that when I started making fascinators in my spare bedroom as a hobby that it would turn into something so amazing.

So of course your next question is going to be… what am I wearing??

collage

Herve Leger Dress

Christian Louboutin Shoes

Grey Blazer

Jimmy Choo Clutch

I know, your thinking is it maybe a little over the top but do you know what ‘SOD IT’ its been a long and tough journey and I deserve to have a little bit of fun.

Very Fitting that today is the 1st March, its a day of out with the old and in with the new!

Wish me luck xxx

Leave a Reply

